NuGo Dark Bars

Disclaimer: I received a NuGo Dark assortment to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

I was given a great opportunity to try the NuGo Dark bars and received an assortment box full of 12 bars.  My box contained Chocolate Pretzel, Chocolate Coconut, Chocolate Chocolate Chip, and Mint Chocolate Chip.  They were delivered here a little chilled since our current weather is a little frigid.  That’s perfect because that’s how I prefer them anyway!

chocolate-chocolate-chipchocolate-coconutchocolate-pretzelmint-chocolate-chip

Look at these incredible benefits:

  • Gluten Free
  • Non GMO
  • High Protein
  • Vegan
  • Kosher
  • Real Dark Chocolate
  • Flavonol Antioxidants

I’ll admit that I was skeptical when it came to many of the bars on the market.  I’ve had so many that were bland and tasted chalky.  I am so glad that I found these bars.  They are by far, the best bars I have ever eaten.  So much so, that I’ve already ordered a few refill boxes.  Anytime I’m feeling like having a snack, these are tops on the list to prevent me from eating junk food.
img_6388

Where else can you find a company that uses REAL dark chocolate that have infinite benefits?  Right here at NuGo!  I’m still in shock how much it tastes like a candy bar instead of the healthy protein bar it is.  Many have asked what my favorite flavor is and to be honest, I’m a fan of all of them but the Peanut Butter Cup and Spicy seem to find there way into my stomach most often.

img_6918

NuGo offers plenty of flavors and bars and the dark flavors include Chocolate Pretzel, Chocolate Coconut, Mint Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Chocolate Chip, Mocha Chocolate, Peanut Butter Cup, and Spicy Chocolate.  Almost all of the bars have 1-2 grams of fiber, 10 grams of protein, and 14-15 grams of sugar.
img_6854

So why REAL dark chocolate?  Great question and you can check out the link on their website chock full of information HERE.  Mainly for me, the real dark chocolates have non fat cocoa solids and not full of saturated fats.  This helps with my elevated cholesterol!  Plus, it’s heart healthy with antioxidants.

You can try them for yourself to see just how delicious they are and purchase them online at  https://www.nugonutrition.com. Use the code BIBRAVE1 to save 15% off the dark bar boxes valid through February 8th, 2017!

Please join us on Tuesday January 31st at 8pm CST for #BibChat and your chance to win some!  And don’t forget to follow them on social media Twitter and Facebook and Instagram!

Also, take a look at some of the reviews from my fellow BibRave Pros: Angie, Brad, Gina, …, …, …, …, …, …, …

4 Comments on “NuGo Dark Bars

  1. Pingback: Nugo Bars | Angie Runs

  2. Pingback: NuGo Dark Bars Review – Beardontherunblog

Leave a Reply

Fitsconsinmom

A Wisconsin Mom training for a Triathlon & Adventures along the way!

Libertyville Running Club

If it ain't fun, you're doing it wrong!

The Jedi Mind Trick

Styling, Fashion, Fitness, Rants, Sports, and Quotes

Never A Dull Bling

The trials and tribulations of a 40-something novice runner

Run, Eat, Ralph

Running things and eliminating caloric deficits. Usually with pizza. And beer. And donuts.

AM Runs

The road to ultra... through a life lived with passion and compassion!

Running for My Life

Running and all things going on my life, but mostly running

MDRunning

Getting to Life's Finish Line One Mile at a Time

Catherine Chicotka

A beauty, fashion, and travel lifestyle blog

thelaterunner

I'm am learning to be a true runner.

The Swag Mama

Scoring sweet swag, reviewing awesome products and living the rad mom life.

CONSTANTLY

A Blog for the Girl on the Run

Type 1 Running Shoes

Running with type 1 diabetes

Jolie La Vie

Ridding Ourselves of Excess Weight

runHARD – alwaysFINISH

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

See Amanda Run

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Runner in Progress

All things running. The good, the bad and the ugly.

DawanaHug.com

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Emily A Nickles

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Road Back to Boston

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

50 in 50 Marathon Quest

A fun look at life and running in the Pacific Northwest and my journey to run a marathon in every State.

Organic girl's Blog

My Life..My Words..

My Kind of FIT

...He's along for the run

See Sam Run

My journeys as a beginner distance runner

A Girl on a Search for Adventure

A blog about my travels and running adventures

Running Fast, Lifting Heavy

Running, Lifting, and Everything In Between

m a r g i n a l i a

notes from a creative writing PhD candidate

B In Transition

| Transition + Realign + Transcend |

Old Soul Marathoner

Adventures of a running-obsessed college girl with an old soul.

Tracey's Trailhead

The intersection of writing, running, and leaving the world better than I found it.

runningaroundtheboyz

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

plantpoweredanna

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Kolbe Writes.

Writing, running, teaching.

TMilesAndRunning

Follow my running journey as I train for upcoming Races

Running Through Life

Journey's From The Road

livinglovingrunner

living, loving, and running are what keeps me alive

Confessions of an Amateur Athlete

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

The Valley Isle Runner

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Parent, Teach, RUN

I Parent, I Teach, I RUN

For the Love of Spin

Swimspinruneat.com

SIKWATE.ORG

LIVE LIFE. LOVE LIFE.

