2XU HYOPTIK Thermal Compression Tights

Disclaimer: I received a pair of 2XU HYOPTIK Thermal Compression Tights to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

Make the 2XU sponsored #BibChat on JAN 26, 2016!

IMG_4251

I decided to put off today’s run until a little later when I was fortunate enough to receive a pair of these to try out thanks to Bibrave and 2XU.  The delivery guy dropped them off around 3:45pm and I was out the door by 3:50pm!

So what are they and why use them?

Ok first, I never thought I’d be the type of male runner who wore running compression tights.  I also never thought I’d be a runner.  But then the more I ran, the more I understood the equipment and proper uses of them.  Considering I put in close to 1800 miles this year, I thought I’d make a pretty good assessment of the HYOPTIKs.

Upon first opening them, I thought that they may be a bit too small, but after putting them on (I’m 5’10” and 185lbs) I found the medium to actually fit pretty well.  They felt comfortable and looked pretty darn good.

So again, why compression?

  • Oxygenates the blood for fast recovery
  • Faster warm up of muscles
  • Reduces fatigue through less muscle movement
  • Reduces long term overuse injuries
  • Reduces muscle soreness

Well that’s a lot of promises but I can assure you that they are all true!  As soon as I started my run, I could feel them doing what they claim.  They kept my legs warm and though the temps were in the 30’s for my run with a decent headwind, my legs felt great.  The winds did a number on my thighs last week but after tonight’s run, I can positively say that I’m a huge fan.  I ran a quick 6 miles in them to break them in and really like the way that the HYOPTIKS kept my muscles from vibrating and seemed to compress at just the right level.

After the run, I kept them on a short while to cool down and really felt as if my legs weren’t even challenged during the run.  I usually get a slight soreness after my runs and either ice massage them or just stretch but I didn’t need it tonight!  Now, they weren’t the easiest things to get off but then again, what is after a run?!

All-in-all, I’m very happy with the look, the feel, the reflective logos, and the experience with them.  I look forward to building in some miles with the HYPOTIKS and if they are anything like tonight’s results, I will be getting more out of the product line!

You can use the code: “Run20″ to get 20% off all their gear! Hurry, because the code expires February 29th.  Be sure to follow them on Twitter @2xu_usa, #RunHyoptik, and #bibchat.

Check out these other Bibravepro reviews:

Cass, Mark, Sarah, Erin, Katherine, Heather, Josh, Jeremy, Brie, Lisa, Allison, Christine G, Ang, Amy, Gina, Abbie, Jen S, Sarah M, Chadd, Jessica R, Jenny

 

 

 

Yiannis Christodoulou

European & National Aquathlon Champion (Age Group), GB Aquathlon team captain, 2021 National Sprint Triathlon Runner Up (AG) Representing Great Britain in the 2022 World & European Triathlon Championships (Age Group)

Run Dei Run

I'm a marathoner. I also love my rest days, a lot. This blog is about my life and trying to balance the two, along with life as a coffee lover

Fitness and Adventure

Get fit while having fun.

Meditations in Motion

Running and life: thoughts from a runner who has been around the block

Track or Cushion

See you on the track or on the cushion

kellogsontherun.wordpress.com/

Always running towards goals and dreams

Amanda Wagner Nutrition

Fueling Athletes & Plant-Based People

Libertyville Running Club

If it ain't fun, you're doing it wrong!

The Jedi Mind Trick

Styling, Fashion, Fitness, Rants, Sports, and Quotes

Never A Dull Bling

The trials and tribulations of a 40-something novice runner

Run, Eat, Ralph

Running things and eliminating caloric deficits. Usually with pizza. And beer. And donuts.

AM Runs

The road to ultra... through a life lived with passion and compassion!

Running for My Life

Going through the Rolling Hills of Life

Fortified Fresh

Health, Wellness, Fitness, and Happiness

Catherine Chicotka

Outdoor Photographer and Travel Writer

thelaterunner

I'm am learning to be a true runner.

The Swag Mama

Running, scoring swag, and reviewing products. I'm just here for the party. :)

Type 1 Running Shoes

Running with type 1 diabetes

Jolie La Vie

Ridding Ourselves of Excess Weight

runHARD – alwaysFINISH

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

See Amanda Run

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

DawanaHug.com

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Emily A Nickles

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Road Back to Boston

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Organic girl's Blog

My Life..My Words..

My Kind of FIT

...He's along for the run

See Sam Run

My journeys as a beginner distance runner

A Girl on a Search for Adventure

A blog about my travels and running adventures

Running Fast, Lifting Heavy

Running, Lifting, and Everything In Between

B In Transition

| transition + realign + transcend |

Old Soul Marathoner

Adventures of a running-obsessed college girl with an old soul.

runningaroundtheboyz

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

plantpoweredanna

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Kolbe Writes.

when you're curious and talkative, you need an outlet.

TMilesAndRunning

Follow my running journey as I train for upcoming Races, coach some great runner, and review some of my favorite products along the way.

Running Through Life

Journey's From The Road

livinglovingrunner

living, loving, and running are what keeps me alive

Confessions of an Amateur Athlete

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!